The 5 Love Languages

Comments: 0

I wanted to talk about this because my new Album “7” speaks about this a lot!  Now let me start off by saying I’ve had a lot of ups and downs when it comes to love and I am no expert nor am I perfect.  I’ve come a long way in my journey and this really helped me to see how to connect that much more.
You love each other, right? So why does it feel like you’re not on the same page? The most common issue in any relationship is the communication barrier. Everyone experiences love differently, and it’s easy to miss the mark when it comes to showing that you care. With a little help from The 5 Love Languages, you can learn to identify the root of your conflicts, give and receive love in more meaningful ways, and grow closer than ever.
So what are they I’m sure your asking yourself, well here they are…

1: Words of Affirmation

This love language expresses love with words that lift your partner up. Verbal compliments don’t have to be complicated, the shortest and simplest praises can be the most powerful and effective.

2: Acts of Service

Remember the old saying, “Actions speak louder than words.”
This love language expresses itself by doing things that you know your partner would like. Cooking a meal, doing the laundry, or helping them run an errand are all acts of service. They require some thought, time, and effort. This is always appreciated and can put a smile on someone’s face.

3: Receiving Gifts

This love language isn’t necessarily materialistic. It just means that a meaningful or thoughtful gift makes your partner feel loved and appreciated. Something as simple as picking up a pint of their favorite ice cream after a long work week can make a huge impact.

4: Quality Time

This love language is all about undivided attention. No televisions, no smartphones, or any other distractions. If this is your partner’s primary language, they don’t just want to be included during this period of time, they want to be the center of your attention. They want their partners to look at them and them only.

5: Physical Touch

To people with this love language, nothing is more impactful than the physical touch of their partner. They aren’t necessarily into over-the-top PDA, but they do feel more connected and safe in a relationship by holding hands, kissing, hugging, etc.
I think in this day and age everyone needs to feel loved and knowing how to love one another from all or some of these love languages can help you achieve that. Relationships are a give and take so make sure your connecting and putting in effort.
Here’s a music video I shot called “You and Me” to hopefully encourage this movement.
Also if you haven’t had a chance to listen to my new Album “7” then click here.

There are no comments yet, add one below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *